Technology

Technology Services provides support for all aspects of technology in the district. We serve 14,000 students and 1500 staff by providing hardware and software support for approximately 5200 computers, along with 18000 portable devices in 30 buildings. We also support a high-speed fiber network comprised of a robust switching architecture and a state-of-the-art wireless infrastructure, as well as supporting the district's student information systems.

CVSD utilizes technology as an essential tool to support our mission of inspiring and empowering learners to be contributing citizens in our changing world. To achieve our vision, the Central Valley School District ensures that:
  • The district infrastructure and refresh cycle supports uniform technology standards for hardware and software
  • Integrated information systems promote efficiency by maximizing communication and collaboration among all stakeholders
  • Technology staffing provides equitable support across the district
  • Professional development is relevant, timely and ongoing at all levels
  • Staff and students are accountable for skilled and ethical use of technology
  • Technology is an integral part of learning and teaching
 

Technology Contacts - Learning & Teaching Center

Rob Curnow, Director of Technology

rcurnow@cvsd.org

558-5547

John Toothaker, Technology Supervisor

jtoothaker@cvsd.org  

558-5577

Laura Bellagio, Helpdesk Support, LTC, SVLA

lbellagio@cvsd.org

558-5540

Chris Jorgensen, Server Technician

cjorgensen@cvsd.org

558-5548

Nick Brayman, Network Technician

nbrayman@cvsd.org

558-5545

Computer Field Technicians

Dale Alling: BMS, MES, SPES, UES

dalling@cvsd.org

 558-5544

Doug Bragg: BES, NPMS, PRES, RES, SUM

dbragg@cvsd.org

 

Jim Breslin: CVVL, ELC/MPHS, GES, GMS, SES

jbreslin@cvsd.org

 

Steve Coffman: UHS

scoffman@cvsd.org

558-6136

Brian Falls: AES, EMS, LCES, LLES, SMS

bfalls@cvsd.org

 

Jason Jordan: CVHS

jjordan@cvsd.org

558-5177

Wes Riehle: CES, HMS, OES, POES, SVT

wriehle@cvsd.org

 

School and Student Information Systems Support
The Student Information Systems team supports the Central Valley PowerSchool environment. Support areas include PowerSchool along with integration of all third party systems. 
 

Student Information Systems Contacts

Carisa Roberts, Programmer/Analyst

croberts@cvsd.org

558-5525

Kendall Richardson, Programmer/Analyst

krichardson@cvsd.org

558-5541