Technology » Technology

Technology

Technology Services provides support for all aspects of technology in the district. We serve 14,000 students and 1500 staff by providing hardware and software support for approximately 5200 computers, along with 9000 portable devices in 27 buildings. We also support a high-speed fiber network comprised of a robust switching architecture and a state-of-the-art wireless infrastructure, as well as supporting the district's student information systems.

CVSD utilizes technology as an essential tool to support our mission of inspiring and empowering learners to be contributing citizens in our changing world. To achieve our vision, the Central Valley School District ensures that:
  • The district infrastructure and refresh cycle supports uniform technology standards for hardware and software
  • Integrated information systems promote efficiency by maximizing communication and collaboration among all stakeholders
  • Technology staffing provides equitable support across the district
  • Professional development is relevant, timely and ongoing at all levels
  • Staff and students are accountable for skilled and ethical use of technology
  • Technology is an integral part of learning and teaching
 
Technology Contacts - Learning & Teaching Center
Rob Curnow, Director of Technology rcurnow@cvsd.org (509) 558-5547
Greg Mitchell, Technology Supervisor gmitchell@cvsd.org (509) 558-5535
Laura Bellagio, Helpdesk Support lbellagio@cvsd.org (509) 558-5540
Chris Jorgensen, Server Technician cjorgensen@cvsd.org (509) 558-5548
Nick Brayman, Network Technician nbrayman@cvsd.org (509) 558-5545
Computer Field Technicians
Dale Alling: BES, BMS, MES, SPES, UES dalling@cvsd.org  
Doug Bragg: NPMS, PRES, RES, SUM dbragg@cvsd.org  
Jim Breslin: CVVL, ELC/MPHS, GMS, SES jbreslin@cvsd.org  
Steve Coffman: UHS scoffman@cvsd.org (509) 558-6136
Brian Falls: AES, EMS, GES, LCES, LLES bfalls@cvsd.org  
Jason Jordan: CVHS jjordan@cvsd.org (509) 558-51
Kendall Richardson: LTC, SVLA/PD krichardson@cvsd.org  
John Toothaker: CES, HMS, OES, POES, SVT jtoothaker@cvsd.org  
 
School and Student Information Systems Support
The School and Student Information Systems team supports the Central Valley information systems infrastructure as it interacts with student information. Support areas include eSchoolPLUS, PerfomancePLUS, IEPPLUS, and integrations between these systems and other district programs such as BusinessPLUS, Destiny, Mealtime and BusBoss. Each member of the team is able to support and answer questions about all of the SIS systems, but we also each have areas of focus.
 
Student Information Systems Contacts
Daniel Flink, Programmer/Analyst dflink@cvsd.org 509-558-5473
Carisa Roberts, Programmer/Analyst croberts@cvsd.org 509-558-5525
Sheri Walker, Programmer/Analyst shwalker@cvsd.org 509-558-5469
Kendall Richardson, Programmer/Analyst KRichardson@cvsd.org 509-558-5544